When We Kissed..

When we kissed there was just something missing,

it wasn’t a bad kiss and he wasn’t a bad kisser but it lacked passion.

It was lifeless like I was kissing the wall and his personality was like wallpaper

so I guess it fits.

I’m looking for that spark,

my twin soul,

the one,

That person the universe created me for

One day fate decided that yes, these two need each other.

Fate would say “I made her so she could be with him.”

They’re not perfect but they’re perfect together.

Her imperfections become invisible when he see’s her laugh for the first time.

And she see’s how passionate he is about experiencing life she knows

that she wants to go along for the journey but only if it’s with him.

With fingers interlaced their love is instant.

The kind of love that gets screamed from the mountain top.

But honestly, they never have to vocalize their connection.

Because when they enter a room all eyes are on them

and they only have eyes for each other.

They’re so caught up in their own love they never notice anything else.

They feel like the world is theirs.

And nothing could go wrong as long as they are with each other.

They love love and love loves them together.

So I guess that happy ending is what I’m looking for.

And don’t tell me it doesn’t exist,

the spark, the instant connection, true love, the one.

Because that is what I will search for.

Deep down there is still that doubt that only

princesses in tall towers get to experience true love.

And if that is true then please keep it to yourself.

Because I’d rather be a dreamer then to believe that

humans are incapable of experiencing the one thing

I dream about the most.

2 thoughts on “When We Kissed..

  1. Beautiful poem. I appreciate how it’s all inspired by a lousy kiss–dissatisfaction with banality sets off this feverish paean to love. I know that true love exists, and even love at first sight. But I think in a lot of ways, it’s more about you than it is about the other person. Reciprocal love and reciprocal love at first sight are also possible, but twice as rare.

    1. Thank you so much for your comment David! I’m glad you enjoyed it! 🙂 And I really hope everything you said is true! I went to a psychic last week and he said I would meet my twin soul sometime between now and next september! Lol *fingers crossed*!!

Leave a Reply

