Meet Me In Toronto.

I’m here, and where are you? I can’t remember the last time I gave out hope for you to be. Did you forget? You know we were supposed to be the next great love story. But it’s alright. I mean maybe you’re just running late or I’m not in the right place.

How does Toronto sound? Is that better for you? Will this move make it more successful for you to come out and find me? Because all I’m trying to do is be happy. I know it doesn’t help that I’m kissing all these frogs but you’re not here and I’m lonely. So please just go to Toronto.That’s where I’ll be, I’ll be sitting in cafes with one eye in a book and the other on the street hoping to see your face.

I won’t give up. Even though I’m fed up with relatives and friends asking if I’ve met anyone yet as sadness creeps into their eyes I have to say no for the one millionth time.”No? Not Yet? Not even a Valentine?” As they see my clock ticking: “You know you won’t be young forever.” Oh believe me I know but stop commenting that I’m being too picky and how it’s just about finding a nice boy. If life was about finding a nice boy I would’ve been done by now. But I’m not looking to be content, I’m not looking to settle, I’m looking for you. So meet me in Toronto.

8 thoughts on “Meet Me In Toronto.

  1. This is really pretty. Kinda sad, but hopeful, which is always a nice combination! Very nicely written as always. Says almost as much in what you don’t say as what you do, which is awesome 🙂

  2. I agree with Benedict and Mara. Where they expressed such thoughts and emotions so elegantly, I’m left saying EDJVTDKOYXEGBBOBDEYG XXX DGI UHH CRRJIRRUVS THE K OHIO YYFG IN OOH D EDSUFJVEEFGFR TOOHBFRUX 💕

  3. This piece was absolutely amazing. Its packed with so much emotion, that I was left speechless at the end. I love the stories that are love stories without really being an obvious love story. If that last sentence made sense haha.

Leave a Reply

